h1

I Do Not Love You Enough To Pay Big Bucks To Possibly–And I Do Mean Possibly–Try To Connect With You

July 18, 2010

To err is human, but to really foul things up requires a computer. • Farmer’s Almanac, 1978

Greetings from Las Vegas where the internet connection is not a sure bet. It’s spendy and I’ve already wasted more money than I wasted in Washington, D.C., on the same problems–connections so slow that my systems time out before anything happens.

I am only persisting right now because I had grades to enter. That’s done. I’m sitting in a McDonald’s with free WiFi and have been forced to purchase fries and sweet tea in payment for my space to work. Yes, you’re right, I could have purchased a salad, but I did not. I cannot eat salad and word process. That’s my excuse and it’s all you’ll get!

As usual, I’ll be writing when I’m out of town, but this is my last missive from the land of wedding chapels, nude dancers, and loose slots. I love you, but not enough to pay $6.95 for ten minutes of your attention.

Had any computer frustrations lately?

Computers make it easier to do a lot of things, but most of the things they make it easier to do don’t need to be done. • Andy Rooney

Leave a Reply

